Awards Committee

The Awards Committee’s charge is to showcase and promote scientific excellence by recommending the recipients of the Society’s awards to the Board of Directors for approval. It will consider scientific excellence, professional citizenship and stewardship, and diversity as factors in its recommendations.

The award nomination form for 2023 ASHG professional awards closed on May 11, 2023. After the submission deadline, the  ASHG Awards Committee reviews all nominations, which are ultimately approved by the ASHG Board of Directors. Nominees and nominators will be notified of their nomination’s status in late summer 2023 and public announcement of award recipients will follow soon after. 

Committee Group: Membership & Career Growth, along with Membership Engagement and Career Development Committees

2024 Committee Members

  • Chair: Andrew (Andy) McCallion, PhD, Johns Hopkins University
  • President: Bruce Gelb, MD, Icahn School of Medicine at Mt Sinai
  • Stylianos Antonarakis, MD, PhD, University of Geneva
  • Michael Bauer, PhD University of Arkansas
  • Robin Bennett, MS, University of Washington
  • Catherine Keegan, MD, PhD, University of Michigan
  • Yann Klimentidis, PhD, University of Arizona
  • Stephen Montgomery, PhD, Stanford University
  • Rajiv McCoy, PhD, Johns Hopkins University
  • Julie Neidich, MD, Washington University, St. Louis
  • Rohit Thakur, PhD, National Cancer Institute


Contact ASHG

ASHG uses cookies to provide you with a secure and custom web experience. Privacy Policy