Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Task Force

Reporting to the Board, the Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Task Force charge is to engage all committees and implement its Board-approved Action Plan for ASHG’s current and evolving programming to address diversity and inclusion in the genetics and genomics research workforce and in research participation. Initially charged for a two-year period (2019-2021) this group is renewed for an additional three-year period until April 2024.

View the Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Task Force’s Action Plan

2023 Task Force Members

  • Chair: Neil Hanchard, MBBS, DPhil, NHGRI– serving in his personal capacity
  • Past President: Charles Rotimi, PhD, NIH – serving in his personal capacity
  • Ky’Era Actkins, PhD, Vanderbilt University Medical Center
  • Melinda Aldrich, PhD, MPH, Vanderbilt University Medical Center
  • Michael Bauer, PhD, University of Arkansas College of Medicine
  • Dana Crawford, PhD, Case Western Reserve University
  • Rosario Isasi, JD, MPH, University of Miami Miller School of Medicine
  • Athena Starlard-Davenport, PhD, University of Tennessee Health Sciences Center
  • V. Reid Sutton, MD, Texas Children’s Hospital


Contact ASHG

ASHG uses cookies to provide you with a secure and custom web experience. Privacy Policy